• Senior Dance--Monday, May 21--Frazier Museum Rooftop--7 to 10 pm

  • No School--Monday, May 28--Memorial Day

  • Baccalaureate Service--Monday, June 4--6:30pm--St. Francis Xavier Church

  • No School--Friday, May 4

  • Last day for students--Friday, June 8

  • Underclassmen Awards--Friday, May 25--12:30pm

  • Graduation--Sunday, June 10--Freedom Hall 4:00 pm

  • KOSSA Testing--Monday, March 19 to Friday, March 30--BEHS Library

  • End of 3rd Grading Period--Friday, March 16

  • Congrats to Jessy Bacon on being named the next Superintendent for BCPS

Pruitt resigns after lengthy board meeting

Lilly Whitley, Copy editor

April 18, 2018

Filed under Local "The Mount", Political, Showcase

It’s out with the old, in with the new at the state board. New members entering and leaving the state board of education has sparked a concern across the state. The state board of education held a private meeting on T...

After the Fact

Olivia Armstrong, Copy Editor

April 1, 2018

Filed under Breaking News, Local "The Mount", National, Political, School, Showcase

Never walking out of our minds. National Walkout Day may be over, but the effects of the day are here to stay. National Walkout Day was on March 14. Across the country, students participated by peacefully leaving their in-school...

World War 3

World War 3

March 30, 2018

The student news site of Bullitt East High School.
Political