• Senior Dance--Monday, May 21--Frazier Museum Rooftop--7 to 10 pm

  • No School--Monday, May 28--Memorial Day

  • Baccalaureate Service--Monday, June 4--6:30pm--St. Francis Xavier Church

  • No School--Friday, May 4

  • Last day for students--Friday, June 8

  • Underclassmen Awards--Friday, May 25--12:30pm

  • Graduation--Sunday, June 10--Freedom Hall 4:00 pm

  • KOSSA Testing--Monday, March 19 to Friday, March 30--BEHS Library

  • End of 3rd Grading Period--Friday, March 16

  • Congrats to Jessy Bacon on being named the next Superintendent for BCPS

Lindsay Duvall Park

Lindsay Duvall Park

April 30, 2018

Bacon Selected As New Superintendent

Kim Houchin, Editor in Chief

February 23, 2018

Filed under Breaking News, Features, Local "The Mount", School, Showcase

No, it’s not the kind of bacon you were thinking. The public school system of Bullitt County elects a new superintendent. Jesse Bacon as been chosen by the Board of Education as the new superintendent of Bullitt County. Ev...

Patience Is a Virtue

Patience Is a Virtue

November 13, 2017

Back and Better

Ryley Ortega, Copy Editor

November 1, 2017

Filed under Features

Coach Couch potato is back on his feet. Returning from from a six month recovery, head basketball coach, Jason Couch is welcomed back. After having a kidney transplant on March 2, Couch returns to the court and the clas...

The student news site of Bullitt East High School.
Features